The ECSPM honours the interrelationship between civil society, academia and social action, by generating the Cluster of University Research Units focusing on Multilingualism (CURUM) and related issues such as language learning, teaching and assessment, as well as language in society/the public space.  The university units that are members/partners of the ECSPM so far are:

BM (Bilingualism Matters). Contact person: Antonella Sorace
Cambridge Language Sciences, Interdisciplinary Research Centre, University of Cambridge, UK. Contact persons: Linda Fisher and Ianthi Tsimpli
CCERBAL (Canadian Centre for Studies and Research in Bilingualism and Language Planning at the Official Languages and Bilingualism Institute (OLBI) of the University of Ottawa, CA): Represented by Nikolay Slavkov
CDL (Centre for Diversity & Learning), Ghent University, BE. Contact Person: Piet Van Avermaet
CEM (Centre of Excellence for Multilingualism and Language Policy), National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, GR. Contact person: Bessie Mitsikopoulou
Center for Multilingualism, Universität Konstanz, DE. Contact person: Theo Marinis
Centre for Research on Bilingualism Stockholms universitet, SE. Contact persons: Niclas Abrahamsson & Caroline Kerfoot
Centro di Eccellenza della Ricerca (Permanent Linguistic Observatory for Italian Abroad and Immigrant Languages) Università per Stranieri di Siena, IT. Contact person: Monica Barni
CLPP (Consortium for Language Policy and Planning), University of Maryland. Contact person: Francis Hult
DCU Department of Culture Studies, Tilburg University. Cultural and Linguistic Diversity Management Working Group. Contact persons: Massimiliano Spotti & Jos Swanenberg
GEO (Groupe d’Études orientales, slaves et néo-helléniques / Centre for Research in Greek, Slavic and Oriental Studies), Université de Strasbourg, FR. Contact person: Irini Tsamadou-Jacoberger
GL/ML (Greek Language and Multilingualism Laboratory), GR. Contact person: George Androulakis
GS/FL (German as a Second / Foreign Language), Research Group, Katholische Universität Eichstätt-Ingolstadt, DE. Contact person: Tanja Rinker
Institute of Linguistics and Literary Studies, Division of Multilingualism, Technische Universität Darmstadt, DE. Contact person: Britta Hufeisen
LiLPa (linguistique, langues, parole), Université de Strasbourg, FR. Contact person: Andrea Young
Mercator European Research Centre on Multilingualism and Language Learning, Leeuwarden, NL. Contact person: Cor van der Meer
MIRCo (Center on Multilingualism, Discourse and Communication), The Autonomous University of Madrid, ES. Contact person: Luisa Martín Rojo
MRN (Multilingualism Research Network), University of Cardiff, UK. Contact person: Jonathan Morris
SeDyL Research Center, (CNRS, IRD, INALCO). Contact person: Isabelle Léglise